Strategies For Managing in a Rising Rate Environment

Wednesday, April 19

11 am PT• 12 pm MT • 1 pm CT • 2 pm ET

 

Many financial institutions have “Looking Over the Fence Syndrome.” This means they look to their competition to set their own rates. This is a dangerous way to set deposit pricing and loan rates, as the variables within each credit union are very different. This webinar will provide insights on how to set your rates based on internal factors, but still, maintain a competitive edge.

 

Takeaways:

 

Understand the difference in various deposit interest rate sensitivity.

Discuss accounting strategies related to deposit pricing.

Review regulatory requirements.

Recognize the impact of dividend pay out ratios.

Learn about budgeting strategies.

Who Should Attend:

  • CEOs/Managers
  • CFOs
  • Lending Officers
  • Compliance Officers
  • ALCO Committee Members
  • Certified Public Accountants (CPAs)
  • Internal Auditors or others working in accounting roles at the CU

 

Event Details


Date:
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Time:
12:00 pm MST

Location:
WebEx