Regulators Will Test Your IRR Using Their New NEV Model Don’t Panic – TCT Has You Covered Part 2

Interesting Image

 
 
 
Spotlight
Highlights
NCUA is revising their examiner’s guide - redefining the thresholds used in the exam process to categorize a credit union’s Interest Rate Risk (IRR) and determine potential risk to NCUA’s share insurance fund.  NCUA will be using a standardized Net Economic Value (NEV) test during examinations.   For many credit union managers, this change could present some challenges and cause them to question their existing IRR testing models. Learn about:
 
    • The basics of NCUA's NEV Supervisory Test
    •  How NEV Works
    •  The weaknesses in NEV models
 
Spotlight
 
Join Us

       October 12, 2016

  • 2 PM Eastern
  • 1 PM Central
  • 12 PM Mountain
  • 11 AM Pacific

 

Spotlight
Benefits
  •  Brief review of concepts shared in the September 14th TCT webinar on this subject
  • The differences between NEV models and Earnings at Risk (EAR) models for measuring IRR
  • How to use EAR for ongoing IRR management
  • The steps TCT is taking to help credit unions prepare for their upcoming examinations 
 
Spotlight
Who Should Attend
CEOs, CFOs, Board members, Supervisory Committee members, internal/external auditors and state/federal examiners
 
 
 
Contact
If you know of a credit union professional who is not a client of TCT but may benefit from this webinar, feel free to have them contact Donna Jensen for an invite.

 

Event Details


Date:
Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Time:
12:00 pm MST

Location:
WebEx