Regulators Will Test Your IRR Using Their New NEV Model Don’t Panic – TCT Has You Covered

Highlights

NCUA is revising their examiner’s guide - redefining the thresholds used in the exam process to categorize a credit union’s Interest Rate Risk (IRR) and determine potential risk to NCUA’s share insurance fund.  NCUA will be using a standardized Net Economic Value (NEV) test during examinations.   For many credit union managers, this change could present some challenges and cause them to question their existing IRR testing models. Learn about:

 

  • The basics of NCUA's NEV Supervisory Test
  • The weaknesses in NEV models
  • How NEV works

Join Us

       September 14, 2016

  • 2 PM Eastern
  • 1 PM Central
  • 12 PM Mountain
  • 11 AM Pacific

Benefits

This webinar will provide a foundation for the October 12th TCT webinar which will focus on:

  • The difference between NEV models and Earnings at Risk (EAR) models for measuring IRR
  • The steps TCT is taking to help credit unions prepare for their upcoming examinations
  • How to use EAR for ongoing IRR management

Who Should Attend

CEOs, CFOs, Board members, Supervisory Committee members, internal/external auditors and state/federal examiners

 

Contact

If you know of a credit union professional who is not a client of TCT but may benefit from this webinar, feel free to have them contact Donna Jensen for an invite.

Event Details


Date:
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Time:
12:00 pm MST

Location:
WebEx
Tools: